Identity theft and information - based fraud are one of the fastest growing crimes in Canada. Most identity theft happens when people leave their sensitive documents such as confidential medical, financial records exposed!Passports and SIN cards, uncashed cheques, credit card statements and insurance records — some of your most important, private information need to be securely destroyed!

Richmond Shred Days

Costs: $25 for the first 45 kg, $0.55 per kg thereafter.
Payments: Cash, Interac, Apple Pay, Cheque, or Credit Card
15360 Knox Way, Richmond, BC, V6V 3A6

Wednesday, November 27
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Please note there are no Urban Impact Shred Days in December.

2020 DATES

Wednesday, January 22
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday, February 19
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday, March 18
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday, April 15
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday, May 13
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday, June 10
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday, July 8
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday, August 5
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday, September 2
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday, September 30
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday, October 28
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wednesday, November 25
2:00pm – 4:00pm

December: No Shred Day Scheduled

Calgary Shred Days

Costs: $25 for the first 45 kg, $0.55 per kg thereafter.
Payments: Cash, Major Credit Card, Debit, Cheque.
925 46 Avenue SE, Calgary, AB, T2G 2A5

Tuesday, December 10
12:00pm – 2:00pm

2020 DATES

Tuesday, January 14
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, February 11
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, March 10
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, April 14
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Friday, April 24
12:00pm – 2:00pm (Hard Drive Route)

Tuesday, May 12
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, June 9
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, June 23
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, July 14
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, July 28
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, August 11
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, August 25
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, September 15
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, October 6
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Friday, October 23
12:00pm – 2:00pm (Hard Drive Route)

Tuesday, November 10
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday, December 8
12:00pm – 2:00pm

Urban Impact's Shred Days

Urban Impact’s Shred Days are a convenient way to Safely Dispose of Your Sensitive and Confidential Documents!

  • Urban Impact hosts Shred Days at our Richmond and Calgary plants.  Please see details re our exact location and Shred Day events dates below.
  • During Urban Impact’s Shred Day, our on-site shred truck and driver are parked onsite.
  • Our closed circuit TV’s which allow you to watch your sensitive documents being shredded right before your eyes!
  • When you arrive at an Urban Impact Shred Day, a staff member will assist you in unloading your vehicle and taking your documents to our shred truck.
  • We’ll help you empty your bags or boxes, so that the truck can do its work and destroy your confidential materials right before your eyes.

Payments: Cash, Interac, Apple Pay, Cheque, or Credit Card

Community Shred Days

Protect your personal information and destroy your confidential documents at a Community Shred Day.

  • Urban Impact is proud to partner with Vancity to help them to host community Shred Days. Shredding is by donation - proceeds will benefit various local community organizations.
  • Vancity branches throughout the Lower Mainland are offering Community Shred Days to help prevent people from becoming victims of identity theft and lighten our footprint on the environment.
  • Check out Vancity’s 2019 Shred Days
  • Find a shredding event near you and protect yourself from fraud and identity theft.

UPCOMING COMMUNITY SHRED DAYS:

There are currently no remaining Community Shred Days in 2019. Check back soon for upcoming Community Shred Days.

It's Easy to Get Started

Icon

Your Secure Shredding Customer Service Specialists

We work in partnership to deliver outstanding services and to make your secure document destruction as easy as possible. 

Get a Free Quote

What Services Are you Interested In?
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.